Select Page

Faculty & Program Staff – Old

Interprofessional Leadership

Fellowship Staff Team

The AIHM Fellowship’s outstanding interprofessional faculty members are chosen for their expertise and leadership in integrative health and medicine. They will serve as guides during your transformational journey through online dialogues, retreats, clinical immersion/case study experiences, and self-care practices.

Fellowship Faculty

* Indicates retreat course topic

Sharone Abramowitz, MD, FAIHM, FASAM

Enhancing Motivation for Change;
Motivational Interviewing Panel*

Motivational Interviewing Network of Trainers. Integrative Psychiatry Private Practice. Past Director of Behavioral & Addiction Medicine for Highland Hospital’s primary care residency.

Bridget Briggs, MD

Personalized Medicine & Epigenetics*

Founder of the Briggs Institute of Epigenetic Medicine. Board certified ABFM. Private practice in Temecula and Murrieta, CA specializing in IM. Certified by IFM, ABIHM, and as in Lipidology from the National Lipid Association.

Robert Chodo Campbell, Certified Zen Teacher

Contemplative Care & Death and Dying*

Co-founder of the New York Zen Center for Contemplative Care. Faculty for AIHM & the University of Arizona Center for Integrative Medicine. Podcaster. Mindfulness and compassionate care expert.

Erika Cappelluti, MD

Biofield Medicine
Introduction to Biofield Science & Healing*
Clinical Integrative Round Table Series
Integrative Approach to Pulmonary Disease*
Pulmonary Medicine*
Integrative Round Table*
Practical Nutrition for Clinicians
Integrative Medicine Models*

Ann Michelle Casco, Lac

Integrative Round Table Panel*

Hong Jin, DAOM, LAc


Environmental Medicine

Rheumatologist, IM, and Environmental Health specialist with Integrative Rheumatology Associates, PC. Founder, The Smart Human, LLC. Jones/ Lovell Fellow at University of Arizona Center for Integrative Medicine.

Koshin Paley Ellison, MFA, LMSW, DMIN

Contemplative Care & Death and Dying*

Paul Epstein, ND

Mind-Body-Spirit Medicine

Pioneer in Mind-Body Integrative Medicine. Physician, Speaker, Teacher & Author.

Moira Fitzapatrick, PhD, ND, FICPP, CHT

Integrative Women’s Health

Clinical Psychologist, Fitzpatrick Integrated and Naturopathic at Pacific Pearl La Jolla

Joshua Goldenberg, ND

Evidence Informed Integrative Health and Medicine Integrative GI

Research Investigator for Bastyr University, Naturopathic Doctor – Goldenberg GI Center, LLC, Founder of Dr Journal Club.

Ellen Goldsmith, MSOM, LAc, Dip. C.H.

Energetics of Food

Co-owner, Pearl Natural Health. Practicing acupuncturist and Chinese medicine doctor. Faculty, NUNM (College of Classical Chinese Medicine and Masters of Nutrition program). Author, Nutritional Healing with Chinese Medicine.

Mimi Guarneri, MD, FACC, ABIHM

Integrative Cardiology
Integrative Medicine Models*

President, AIHM

Mary Hardy, MD

Herb-Drug-Nutrient Interactions
Clinician’s Guide to Dietary Supplements
Clinician’s Guide to Botanical Medicine

Director / Founder Wellness Works

Mark Houston, MD

Integrative Cardiology

Director, Hypertension Institute and Vascular Biology

Anna Hurtado-Langer, LAc

Chinese Medicine Extravaganza*

Kathi Kemper, MD, MPH

Integrative Pediatrics

Professor Pediatrics, Ohio State University. Founder, American Academy of Pediatrics (IM Section), Centers for IM Boston Children’s Hospital, Wake Forest Univ, and OSU. Chief Editor, Comp Ther in Med. Author including Holistic Pediatrician

Tina Kaczor, ND

Integrative Oncology

Greg Lane, LAc

Chinese Medicine Extravaganza*

Nicole Lewis, ND


Sadi Jimenez, ND

Rauni Prittinen King, RN

Introduction to Biofield Science & Healing*

Executive Director, Pacific Pearl La Jolla, Executive Director, Miraglo Foundation


Tabatha Parker, ND

Naturopathic Medicine*
Dietary Supplement Extravaganza*
Integrative Medicine Models*
Clinical Integrative Round Table Series
Self-Care Series
Clinical Immersion
Traditional Medicine Systems

Scott Shannon, MD, ABOIM, AIHM

Integrative Mental Health & Addiction

Physician at the Wholeness Center, an integrative mental health clinic.

Robert Slater, MD, MPH

Integrative GI

Asst. Professor, Family and Integrative Medicine University of Texas Medical Branch. Educator at Academic Primary Care Medical Center.

Myles Spar, MD

Integrative Men’s Health

Director & Medical Director, Men’s Clinic, Akasha Center. Board certified, Internal Medicine, integrative medicine specialist. IM Fellow, with Andrew Weil, MD, University of Arizona. CMO Vault Health. ABOIM, board member.

Heather Tick, MD, MA

Integrative Pain Management

Gunn-Loke Professorship, Integrative Pain Medicine, Univ of Wa. Publications: Evidence-Based Nonpharmacologic Strategies for Comprehensive Pain Care and Transforming Pain Management Through the Integration of Complem. and Conventional Care.

Kim Tippens, ND

Social Influences on Health

Associate Professor, National University of Natural Medicine

Jimi Wollumbin, Adv Dip Hom.

Traditional Medicine Systems

CEO, One Health Organization

Heather Zwickey, PhD

Ph.D. in Immunology and Microbiology, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center



Emma Norton, ND

Ryan McNally, ND, MS, PA

Mary Purdy, MS, RDN



Beth Howlett, DAOM, LAc

Additional Educational Contributors

Donald Abrams, MD
Lise Alschuler, ND, FABNO
Carrie Baldwin Sayre, ND
Kurt Beil, ND, MSOM, MPH
Robert Bonakdar, MD
Ryan Bradley, ND, MPH
Craig Cristello M. Ed.
Seroya Crouch, ND
Gerry Curatola, DDS
Gail Dawson, MS, PMHNP
Larry Dossey, MD
Donna Dryer Perez-Venero, MD, MPH
Michael J. Fulop, Psy.D.
Karen Franses
Danny Friedland, MD, ABIHM


David Gruder, PhD, DCEP
Jeffrey Gladd, MD
Bill Gurley, PhD
Beth Howlett, LAc
Tori Hudson, ND
Shamini Jain, PhD
Dan Kittredge
David Kiefer, MD
Brad Jacobs, MD, MPH, ABOIM
Michael Kurisu, DO
Joseph Lamb
Richard Lee, MD
Dawn Lemanne, MD
Nancy Londsdorf, MD, ABIHM
Tieraona Low Dog, MD

Erik Lundquist, MD
Duffy MacKay, ND
Neil Mann, B.App.Sc; B.Sc(Hons), Dip.ED, PhD, R.Nutr, FNSA
James Maskell
Samuel Mathis, MD
Catherine McConkie
Darshan Mehta, MD
Roger Mignosa, DO
David W. Miller, MD, FAAP, LAc, Dipl OM
Rashmi Mullur, MD
Joe Neidhardt, MD
Erica Oberg, ND, MPH
Dean Ornish, MD
Elizabeth Wotton Pimentel, ND
Joe Pizzorno, ND
David Riley, MD
Mary Hasbah Roessel, MD
Mary Rondeau, ND, RH(AHG)
Glenn Sabin
Shilpa Saxena, MD
Eric Secor, PhD, ND, MPH, MS, LAc, Dipl Ac, NCCAOM
Victor Sierpina, MD
Sonia Sosa, MD
Mark Tager, MD
Will Van Derveer, MD
Daniel Weber, PhD, DSc
John Weeks
Richard Yensen, PhD